Basque Cultural Center Restaurant

2 May

For my aunt’s 50th, she chose to go to the Basque Cultural Center Restaurant after hearing rave reviews from the tv show “Check Please Bay Area.” When we arrived, I thought it was kinda weird that it was located within a cultural center but I decided I would give the food a chance.

Not the prettiest restaurant on the outside. I have to admit.

First I started with the escargots. Although they were canned escargots, they were still pretty good.


For my main course, I decided to go with the vegetable pasta. It was okay. It tasted like plain cream on top of pasta. At least it looked good.

My brother chose the salmon. It looked amazing! But he said it was just okay.

Then for dessert, my brother and I shared the cheesecake which was not as good as it looks and the flan which was better but not exceptional.

Overall, I had a mediocre experience.

Basque Cultural Center Restaurant

599 Railroad Avenue
S San Francisco, CA 94080-3450
(650) 583-8091

2 Responses to “Basque Cultural Center Restaurant”

  1. Anto May 8, 2011 at 8:52 pm #

    haha so to conclude, this restaurant makes good-looking food, but the taste is , most of the time, disappointing.

  2. toasty redhead May 14, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

    I didn’t know that.

Leave a Reply

