Best Doughnut in the world?

2 May

Recently, I made a little trip to NYC to visit my sissy. It was my first time there so I made an excel of all the places i wanted to go and eat at. yes i know i am a nerd. Almost all of the NY blogs said to go to this place so of course I had to check it out. It’s called Doughnut Plant and let me just say it is amazing.

Doesn’t look to pretty on the outside. But inside the doughnuts are beautiful!

Heres the menu. They have some pretty unique doughnuts.

so theres yeast doughnuts and cake doughnuts. I would recommend the yeast ones. They’ve got more of the doughnutty texture kinda light and airy. I dont really know how to explain it. So my boyfriend and I decided to get the tres leche and peanut butter and jelly doughnuts. The tres leche was good but the peanut butter and jelly was absolutely amazing!!! I would fly to NY just to get another bite of that.

INCREDIBLE! Probably the best doughnut in the world!

Doughnut Plant

379 Grand Street
New York, NY 10002
(212) 505-3700

Subway: Essex Street

2 Responses to “Best Doughnut in the world?”

  1. Lauren May 10, 2011 at 4:24 am #

    I love donuts! Thank you so much Ari for your blog, I love seeing the photos to give me good ideas for cooking!

  2. Destin May 16, 2011 at 6:55 pm #

    Looks like you are an expert in this field, great post and keep up the great work, my buddy recommended me it.

    My blog:
    simulation rachat credits puis Rachat de credits

Leave a Reply

