International Dinners: Chinese Night

2 May

So every week my friends and I have an international dinner just for fun and cuz we like to cook. This week the theme was chinese which was perfect for me because I am chinese. So I decided to make really random but authentic dishes.. well, kinda. I made turnip cake or as we say “Loh Bak Go.” Its this potato like cake thing. You have to try it to really know whats up.

It was actually very easy. I kinda cheated cuz I didn’t want to spend hours making this so I just went to an asian grocery store and bought it pre-made so all I would have to do is stir fry it and add some egg and green onions and it was finished!

It was a hit at the international dinner! Other items at the dinner included:

TsingTao Chinese beer brought by Amy Sark

Bok Choy soup by Brit Skar

Lettuce wraps by Caily Percy and Potstickers by Kari Laux

And last but not least…

I made Green Tea Cheesecake which is not exactly chinese but I couldn’t think of any good Chinese desserts to make. This cheesecake came out amazingly delicious.

Overall, amazing dinner. Everything was delicious.

3 Responses to “International Dinners: Chinese Night”

  1. My Grandparents' Kitchen May 2, 2011 at 8:24 am #

    Looks like you had one heck of a feast 🙂

    “Cinnamon bites and kisses simultaneously.”
    -Vanna Bonta

  2. Gameshoi May 20, 2011 at 8:27 am #

    cute! thank you.

    משחקיםפצצתהמשחקים

  3. השלמת בגרויות May 23, 2011 at 6:22 pm #

    big like! – thanks .

Leave a Reply

