Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcakes: The Easy Way

8 May

Recently, I found this recipe for chocolate cookie dough cupcakes and had to try it! It also just happened to be my friends birthday so I had an excuse to bake these 😉 I didn’t have as much time as I would have wanted to I took a few shortcuts in making this recipe, but it still turned out absolutely delicious. The best cupcakes I have made so far!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcakes

Adapted from Kevin&Amanda

Ingredients:
1 tube of toll house cookie dough
1 box of yellow cake mix and ingredients needed to make the box cake
1 can of milk chocolate frosting

Directions:
1) Preheat oven to 350 Degrees Farenheit. Line a muffin pan with paper cups. Set Aside.
2) Follow directions on cake mix box to prepare the cake.
3) Pour the mixture into the paper cups
4) Make small balls of cookie dough and drop one in each of the cupcakes. They will drop to the bottom of the cupcake as it bakes.
5) Bake for 16-18 minutes
6) Take out and cool
7) Frost!
❤ I added a little cookie dough heart on top of each cupcake.

Next time I will try to make it from scratch.

2 Responses to “Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcakes: The Easy Way”

  1. Anto May 8, 2011 at 8:40 pm #

    The little cookie dough hearts make the cupcakes so cute!! It looks sooo yumy!!! I wanna taste them!

  2. Lauren May 10, 2011 at 4:26 am #

    Thanks for the recipe! Can’t wait to make them 🙂

Leave a Reply

