Spot Dessert Bar

19 May

Spot Dessert Bar is a restaurant serving only desserts and beverages that are mix of American and asian flavors. They have created really unique and exotic flavors.

We ordered the choose the soft cheesecake which consists of passion fruit, blueberry, walnut, and maldon salt. This was my favorite.

My sister chose the Yuzu Eskimo which is Black berry, Rasberry, Oreo and Chocolate. It was a little too sour for my tastes, but she enjoyed it.
Lastly, my boyfriend ordered the Ovaltine Panna Cotta which is Banana, Fresh Milk foam, and spiced Caramelized Popcorn. This was also just okay for me, but he loved it.

Everyone enjoyed what they ordered. I’m not sure how I feel about these asian american desserts. They were all just okay for me. But I love the concept of having a dessert bar and only serving dessert…suchh a good idea.

Spot Dessert Bar
13 Saint Marks Place
New York, NY 10003

Leave a Reply

